Tuesday, January 11, 2011

They're Off and Running.

The 146th General Assembly of Delaware convened today. As is tradition, many legislators brought family and friends to watch them take the oath of office. Today, everyone kept a watchful eye on weather, keeping ceremonies and receptions brief with a pending snow storm coming up from the south.

The new committee lists are out. The Senate Education Committee is:
David P. Sokola Chair
George H. Bunting Catherine L. Cloutier Bethany A. Hall-Long Margaret Rose Henry Michael S. Katz Liane M. Sorenson
The House Education Committee is:
Teresa Schooley Chair
Darryl Scott Vice Chair
Michael A. Barbieri Donald A. Blakey Stephanie T. Bolden Ruth Briggs King Debra J. Heffernan Earl G. Jaques S. Quinton Johnson Harvey R. Kenton John A. Kowalko Nick T. Manolakos Joseph E. Miro Edward S. Osienski

Welcome to all the new legislators. Let's all keep in mind, it's a marathon, not a sprint. July 1st is a long way away.

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for this update and reminder of who's who and who is important to DSEA and to our members. I look forward to meeting and speaking with each of these legislators.